Recent Posts

Truths I Never Told You by Kelly Rimmer

Enter to win 1 of 25 Advanced Reader Copies of Truths I Never Told You by Kelly Rimmer!

“Fans of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah now have a new go-to author.” —Sally Hepworth, bestselling author of The Secrets of Midwives

From the bestselling author of The Things We Cannot Say comes a poignant post-WWII novel that explores the expectations society places on women set within an engrossing family mystery that may unravel everything once believed to be true.

With her father recently moved to a care facility, Beth Walsh volunteers to clear out the family home and is surprised to discover the door to her childhood playroom padlocked. She’s even more shocked at what’s behind it—a hoarder’s mess of her father’s paintings, mounds of discarded papers and miscellaneous junk in the otherwise fastidiously tidy house.

As she picks through the clutter, she finds a loose journal entry in what appears to be her late mother’s handwriting. Beth and her siblings grew up believing their mother died in a car accident when they were little more than toddlers, but this note suggests something much darker.

Beth soon pieces together a disturbing portrait of a woman suffering from postpartum depression and a husband who bears little resemblance to the loving father Beth and her siblings know. With a newborn of her own and struggling with motherhood, Beth finds there may be more tying her and her mother together than she ever suspected.

PLEASE NO PO BOXES

Fake Truth by Lee Goldberg

The only thing more dangerous than fake news is fake truth in this exhilarating thriller by #1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Goldberg.

Author Ian Ludlow writes great adventures…but after helping Chinese movie star Wang Mei defect to the United States, he becomes the accidental hero of a real-life espionage thriller. Now he’s stuck with the actress—and suffering a nasty case of writer’s block—when he stumbles into a secret Russian plot using “fake news” to outrage Americans into believing a terrifying lie.

It’s up to Ian and Margo French, his researcher-turned-spy, to discover the connection between a barbaric drug lord in Mexico, a homicidal maniac in California, a rogue citizen army in Texas, a raging TV pundit in New York, and two dead tourists in Portugal…before the president of the United States makes a catastrophic mistake that could resurrect the Soviet Union.

The only weapon Ian has against the global conspiracy, and the assassins who are closing in on him, is his vivid imagination. If his story isn’t a killer thriller, he’s dead.

Say Yes to the Duke by Eloisa James

Enter for a chance to win 1 of 100 galleys of the newest Wildes of Lindow Castle romance from Eloisa James!

Please note, we cannot ship to PO Boxes.

A shy wallflower meets her dream man--or does she?--in the next book in New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James' Wildes of Lindow series.

Miss Viola Astley is so painfully shy that she’s horrified by the mere idea of dancing with a stranger; her upcoming London debut feels like a nightmare.

So she’s overjoyed to meet handsome, quiet vicar with no interest in polite society — but just when she catches his attention, her reputation is compromised by a duke.

Devin Lucas Augustus Elstan, Duke of Wynter, will stop at nothing to marry Viola, including marrying a woman whom he believes to be in love with another man.

A vicar, no less.

Devin knows he’s no saint, but he’s used to conquest, and he’s determined to win Viola’s heart.

Viola has already said Yes to his proposal, but now he wants her unruly heart…and he won’t accept No for an answer.

Now, Then, and Everywhen by Rysa Walker

From the bestselling author of the Chronos series comes a page-turning novel of time travel, fast-paced action, and history-changing events.

When two time-traveling historians cross paths during one of the most tumultuous decades of the twentieth century, history goes helter-skelter. But which one broke the timeline?

In 2136 Madison Grace uncovers a key to the origins of CHRONOS, a time-travel agency with ties to her family’s mysterious past. Just as she is starting to jump through history, she returns to her timeline to find millions of lives erased—and only the people inside her house realize anything has changed.

In 2304 CHRONOS historian Tyson Reyes is assigned to observe the crucial events that played out in America’s civil rights movement. But a massive time shift occurs while he’s in 1965, and suddenly the history he sees isn’t the history he knows.

As Madi’s and Tyson’s journeys collide, they must prevent the past from being erased forever. But strange forces are at work. Are Madi and Tyson in control or merely pawns in someone else’s game?

Final Judgment by Marcia Clark

A murder investigation draws firebrand attorney Samantha Brinkman into her boyfriend’s past in this novel of high-risk suspense by bestselling author Marcia Clark.

When it comes to relationships and self-preservation, defense attorney Samantha Brinkman has always been cut and run. But it’s different with her new lover, Niko, an ambitious and globally famous entrepreneur. Sam is putting her faith in him. She has to. He’s also her new client—a suspect in the murder of an investor whose shady dealings turned Niko’s good life upside down.

He had the motive: revenge. As did many others who banked a fortune on the wrong man. That’s a point in Niko’s favor. So is his alibi for the day of the slaying. Until that alibi mysteriously disappears. As Sam’s feverish search for another viable killer begins, the investigation only leads deeper into Niko’s past and its secrets.

From the darkest suspicions to final judgment, fighting for Niko is Sam’s job. To do it, she must risk everything on a man who could make all her worst fears come true.

The Buddhist on Death Row by David Sheff

Jarvis Jay Masters’ early life was a horror story whose outlines we know too well, alas. Born in a hard part of Long Beach, CA, his home was filled with crack, alcohol, physical abuse, and the men who paid his mother for sex. He and his siblings were split up and sent into foster care when he was six, from whence he progressed quickly to juvenile detention, car theft, armed robbery, and ultimately San Quentin. While in prison, he was set up for the murder of a prison guard, a crime which landed him on death row, where he’s been since 1986.

At the time of his murder trial, he was also in solitary confinement, a 5’-by-11’ cell he would occupy for 22 years. He was by turns sullen and violent, an understandable combination given his circumstances, but also one that produced unbearable headaches, seizures, and panic attacks. A counselor repeatedly offered to teach him breathing exercises, but he insulted the offers again and again until desperation forced him to ask her how to do “that meditation shit.”

That’s where Masters’ life and this book take off. With uncanny clarity, Sheff describes the nuts and bolts of enlightenment. We discover each nut, each bolt as Masters does: how easy and how hard it is to just sit and breathe; how one minute of sitting can become five, then ten, then twenty; how those minutes spawn heightened perception and deepened compassion, the right way to remember one’s pain, and much more.

Almayer Station by Sean Danker

Enter to win an ebook copy of ALMAYER STATION, a new science-fiction horror novel from Sean Danker, author of ADMIRAL and FREE SPACE. ALMAYER STATION follows a disgraced military doctor on assignment to a remote station at the edge of space, where the unscrupulous crew is in over their heads. There's something out there that they can't even see, let alone explain--and the only way to survive is to find out what it really is.

Seeing Jesus from the East by Ravi Zacharias

Enter for a chance to win 1 of 25 advanced reader copies of Seeing Jesus From the East: A Fresh Look at History's Most Influential Figure by Ravi Zacharias and Abdu Murray.

Encounter Jesus Like Never Before through Eastern Eyes

In Seeing Jesus from the East, Ravi Zacharias and Abdu Murray show us why a broader view of Jesus is needed - one that recognizes the uniquely Eastern ways of thinking and communicating found in the pages of the Bible. Zacharias and Murray capture a revitalized gospel message, presenting it through this Eastern lens and revealing its power afresh to Western hearts and minds.

Incorporating story, vivid imagery, and the concepts of honor and shame, sacrifice, and rewards, Seeing Jesus from the East calls believers and skeptics, both Eastern and Western, to a fresh encounter with the living and boundless Jesus.