Recent Posts

Legacy (Keeper of the Lost Cities #8)

Illusions shatter and Sophie and her friends face impossible choices in this astonishing eighth book in the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling Keeper of the Lost Cities series.Sophie Foster wants answers But after a lifetime of lies, sometimes the truth is the most dangerous discovery Even

The Fowl Twins

Criminal genius runs in the family Myles and Beckett are eleven year old twins, but the two boys are wildly different Beckett is blonde, messy and sulks whenever he has to wear clothes Myles is fanatically neat, he has an IQ of 170, and he wears a fresh suit every day like his older brother,

The Midwinter Witch (The Witch Boy, #3)

The acclaimed graphic novel world of The Witch Boy and The Hidden Witch comes to a thrilling conclusion in this story of friendship, family, and finding your true power.Magic has a dark side .Aster always looks forward to the Midwinter Festival, a reunion of the entire Vanissen family that

The Forgotten Girl

Do you know what it feels like to be forgotten On a cold winter night, Iris and her best friend, Daniel, sneak into a clearing in the woods to play in the freshly fallen snow There, Iris carefully makes a perfect snow angel only to find the crumbling gravestone of a young girl, Avery Moore,

Cryptozoology for Beginners (Codex Arcanum)

The much anticipated sequel to Sorcery For Beginners is here If you re looking for someone who s got the spell books covered, you might want to turn to fiction Matt Harry s Sorcery for Beginners books are a fun getaway for any age BuzzFeed Six weeks have passed since teenage sorcerers Trish,

Becoming RBG: Ruth Bader Ginsburg's Journey to Justice

From the New York Times bestselling author of I Dissent comes a biographical graphic novel about celebrated Supreme Court justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg.Supreme Court justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg is a modern feminist icon a leader in the fight for equal treatment of girls and women in society and the

Nevertell

A gorgeous, snowy adventure, set in the wilds of Siberia, full of magic and wonder, for junior readers Born in a Soviet prison camp, Lina has never seen the world outside until the night she escapes with her best friend, Bogdan As the pair journey across a snowy wilderness, they are pursued by a

The Ghost in Apartment 2R

What if there was a ghost in your brother s room This kid friendly mystery about three friends who try to help a restless spirit find peace is perfect for fans of Under the Egg and The Book Scavenger It stinks that Danny s older brother moved out and went to college But you know what s worse He

The Winter King

A village trapped in winter, a tyrannical god, and a girl who will do anything to keep her family alive Ever since Cora s father disappeared through the ice, whispers about her family s curse have grown increasingly louder Desperate to help her mother and siblings survive another bleak season

Charlie Hernández the Castle of Bones (Charlie Hernández, #2)

Inspired by Hispanic folklore, legends, and myths from the Iberian Peninsula and Central and South America, this bold sequel to Charlie Hern ndez the League of Shadows, which Booklist called a perfect pick for kids who love Rick Riordan in a starred review, follows Charlie as he continues on his

A Talent for Trouble

A girl determined to follow her dream persuades two friends to join her for an off the grid adventure that becomes a survival story as they confront storms, illness, injury, and a gang of international jewel thieves Desperate to meet up with her unpredictable father, quiet Alice persuades two

Fearless Felines: 30 True Tales of Courageous Cats

From World War II London to outer space, meet the coolest cats in history in a colorful illustrated compendium of famous felines and cat facts.Drawing from the thrilling lives of than 30 adorable cats throughout history, Kimberlie Hamilton retells the fascinating tales of cats through the

The Treacherous Seas (A Perilous Journey of Danger and Mayhem, #2)

After saving New York by thwarting Ambrose Rector s dastardly plot to control the minds of everyone at the 1883 World s Fair, Molly Pepper and Emmett Lee thought they d have it made They were heroes, after all But if someone saves the world and there s no one around who remembers it, did it really