Recent Posts

Elevator Pitch

It all begins on a Monday, when four people board an elevator in a Manhattan office tower Each presses a button for their floor, but the elevator proceeds, non stop, to the top Once there, it stops for a few seconds, and then plummets Right to the bottom of the shaft It appears to be a horrific,

The Tenth Girl

Simmering in Patagonian myth, The Tenth Girl is a gothic psychological thriller with a haunting twist At the very southern tip of South America looms an isolated finishing school Legend has it that the land will curse those who settle there But for Mavi a bold Buenos Aires native fleeing the mili

Rules For Vanishing

In the faux documentary style of The Blair Witch Project comes the campfire story of a missing girl, a vengeful ghost, and the girl who is determined to find her sister at all costs Once a year, the path appears in the forest and Lucy Gallows beckons Who is brave enough to find her and who won t

The Stranger Inside

Even good people are drawn to do evil things Twelve year old Rain Winter narrowly escaped an abduction while walking to a friend s house Her two best friends, Tess and Hank, were not as lucky Tess never came home, and Hank was held in captivity before managing to escape Their abductor was sen

Cold Storage

For readers of Andy Weir and Noah Hawley comes an astonishing debut by the screenwriter of Jurassic Park a wild and terrifying adventure about three strangers who must work together to contain a highly contagious, deadly organism When Pentagon bioterror operative Roberto Diaz was sent to investigat

Pretty Guilty Women

Four Women Four Confessions One Murder Something has gone terribly wrong at the Banks wedding A man is dead Four different women rush to offer confessions, each insisting that they committed the crime alone Ginger is holding her family together by a thread, and this wedding weekend is not t

Mother Knows Best

A mother s worst nightmare, a chance at redemption, and a deadly secret that haunts a family across the generations There s only room for one mother in this family Claire Abrams s dreams became a nightmare when she passed on a genetic mutation that killed her little boy Now she wants a second cha

What Rose Forgot

POPSUGAR s New Thrillers That Should Be on Your Radar This Year Women.com s 12 New September Books Worth Canceling Plans For In New York Times bestselling author Nevada Barr s gripping standalone, a grandmother in her sixties emerges from a mental fog to find she s trapped in her worst nightma

The Hive

Cassie McKinney has always believed in the Hive Social media used to be out of control, after all People were torn apart by trolls and doxxers Even hackers like Cassie s dad were powerless against it But then the Hive came A better way to sanction people for what they do online Cause trou

My Name is Anna

A dark, addictive read, with a real heart at its core I loved it AMY LLOYD, bestselling author of The Innocent Wife_________________________________Two women desperate to unlock the truth.How far will they go to lay the past to rest ANNA has been taught that virtue is the path to God But on

Rewind

From the bestselling, multiple prize shortlisted novelist Catherine Ryan Howard comes an explosive story about a twisted voyeur and a terrible crime PLAYAndrew, the manager of Shana Holiday Cottages, watches his only guest via a hidden camera in her room One night the unthinkable happens a

You Have To Believe Me

She has every reason to hate her ex Every day on her way home from work, Dove Damiani drives past her ex house, where her ex husband lives with her ex dog and her ex yoga instructor, next to her ex neighbors and the ex life she once affectionately described as frighteningly perfect To outsiders

Heaven, My Home (Highway 59 #2)

The thrilling follow up to the award winning Bluebird, Bluebird Texas Ranger Darren Matthews is on the hunt for a boy who s gone missing but it s the boy s family of white supremacists who are his real target 9 year old Levi King knew he should have left for home sooner now he s alone in the dar

Strangers She Knows (Cape Charade, #3)

I have three deadly problems 1 I ve seriously offended a maniacal killer 2 I just had a bullet removed from my brain 3 My new daughter is growing up too fast and she s in the line of fire Living on an obscure, technology free island off California means safety from the murderer who hunts Kel

The Silent Patient

Alicia Berenson s life is seemingly perfect A famous painter married to an in demand fashion photographer, she lives in a grand house with big windows overlooking a park in one of London s most desirable areas One evening her husband Gabriel returns home late from a fashion shoot, and Alicia shoot

The Institute

In the middle of the night, in a house on a quiet street in suburban Minneapolis, intruders silently murder Luke Ellis s parents and load him into a black SUV The operation takes less than two minutes Luke will wake up at The Institute, in a room that looks just like his own, except there s no win

Bloody Genius (Virgil Flowers, #12)

Virgil Flowers will have to watch his back and his mouth as he investigates a college culture war turned deadly in the latest thriller from 1 New York Times bestseller John Sandford At the local state university, two feuding departments have faced off on the battleground of PC culture Each carr

An Equal Justice (David Adams, #1)

Inside a prestigious law firm, a rookie lawyer is pulled into a dark maze of lies and violence An ambitious Stanford graduate, David Adams has begun a fast track career at Austin s most prestigious law firm It s a personal victory for the rising superstar a satisfying reversal from his impoverish